Rocky Mountain Honey Heist (One Shot)

7 months ago

It’s 2022 and the young Catherine Cromwell, debutante and heiress to the billion-dollar family business (a multinational corporation known as Sausage King Global) is sponsoring the first ever Rocky Mountain HoneyCon.

Little does she know, a team of three bears plan the greatest honey heist ever seen.

Honey Heist is a one-page free RPG by Grant Howitt - https://gshowitt.itch.io/honey-heist

Cast:

Daisy, the Slick Polar Bear Face - Pam Darling, the Retired Panda Bear Hacker - Kirsten Mr. Peanut, the Washed-up Grizzly Bear Driver - Sean GM - Rob

Creative Commons Music

The Builder by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4484-the-builder License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Breaktime by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3457-breaktime License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Run Amok by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4311-run-amok License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Thinking Music by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4522-thinking-music License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Evil Plan by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3725-evil-plan License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Professor and the Plant by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4244-professor-and-the-plant License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Dirt Rhodes by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3650-dirt-rhodes License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Hades by Sascha Ende® Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6903-hades License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Heroes In The Sky by Rafael Krux Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5356-heroes-in-the-sky- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

VintageDays by Lilo Sound Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5806-vintagedays License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Hit N Smash by Rafael Krux Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5360-hit-n-smash- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Dramatic Trailer by Rafael Krux Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5633-dramatic-trailer- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Dramatic Riser by Rafael Krux Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5401-dramatic-riser- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Assassins by Rafael Krux Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5289-assassins- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Full Intro Text

It’s 2022 and the young Catherine Cromwell, debutante and heiress to the billion-dollar family business (a multinational corporation known as Sausage King Global) is sponsoring the first ever Rocky Mountain HoneyCon.

Aside from the loads of diverse types of honey from across the world being showcased, a little squirrel has told you that there is also a top secret showcase item that will be revealed to the world in a no-expense-spared must-see live-streamed keynote event where the an ancient genetically cloned Queen Bee is to be unveiled.

The original genetic material was extracted from a specimen found in the glaciers of the Athabascan Ice Fields in the 1980s by the Jasper Springs Brewing Company, while searching for the most pure glacier springwater for their crisp Rocky Mountain Lager.

With the Jasper Springs Brewing Company now a wholly owned subsidiary of Sausage King Global, Catherine took special interest at the age of 12 in bees after watching the 2007 Bee Movie, and convinced her father to fund this project.

With this Cloned Ancient Queen Bee and her requisite jar of Ancient Queen Bee pheromones in their possession anyone can control any swarm of bees without risk of being stung, and may even command the bees to strike down their enemies. And, of course, command them to make as much honey as you want.

Rocky Mountain HoneyCon is being held at the appropriately named scenic Honeymoon Lake in Jasper National Park, in bear country. It’s a remote retreat, with only the Icefields Parkway which passes by it as a means of access for the regular, non-rich-and-famous humans, but a new helipad has been built north of the lake, and next to it a mysterious new barn.

On the south side of the lake is the camp, and a new outdoor exhibition area full of tents and carnival equipment, as well as the Icefields Parkway.

Your starting position is along the Athabasca River, just south of the Parkway.

This podcast is powered by Pinecast. Try Pinecast for free, forever, no credit card required. If you decide to upgrade, use coupon code r-da20d0 for 40% off for 4 months, and support Namegivers: An Earthdawn Actual Play Podcast.

Namegivers